

Basingstoke District Association of Parish & Town Councils

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

WEDNESDAY 1 SEPTEMBER 2021

1 Record attendance and apologies for absence.

Attendance: 27 representatives from 18 Parish Councils.

Ashmansworth Parish Council (1), Baughurst Parish Council (1), Bramley Parish Council (1), Burghclere Parish Council (2), Chineham Parish Council (1), Cliddesden Parish Council (1), Dummer Parish Council (1), Ellisfield Parish Council (1), Herriard Parish Council (2), Mapledurwell & Up Nately Parish Council (1), North Waltham Parish Council (2), Oakley and Deane Parish Council (2), Old Basing & Lychpit Parish Council (3), Overton Parish Council (3), Rooksdown Parish Council (1), Sherfield on Loddon Parish Council (1), Upton Grey Parish Council (1), Whitchurch Town Council (1),

2 To approve minutes of last meeting on 30 July 2020.

The minutes of the last meeting 30 July 2020 were approved as an accurate record. Proposed by Cllr. Martin Slatford, seconded by Cllr. Paul Mahoney, unanimously approved.

3 Matters arising.

None

4 Statement of accounts for year ending March 2021.

Thanks were recorded to Les Fryer for managing and preparing the accounts for another year. Copies of the accounts had been circulated with the agenda for the meeting for review by those in attendance.

Basingstoke DistrictAssociation of Town and Parish Councils				
Statement of Account as at 31 March 2021	31.03.21	31.12.20		
Opening balance 1st April	560.72	640.82		
Expenses				
Secretarial Expenses	155.00			
Web site Maintenance	6.00	80.10		
			Basingstoke DistrictAssociation of Tow	/n
Income			and ParishCouncils	
Grant received from HALC	300.00		for the year to 31.03.22	
Closing Balance 31.March	699.72	560.72		
			Cash at Bank 31.03.21	699.72
Balance Sheet as at 31.03.21				
	£	£	Meeting Expense X 4	335.00
Cash at Bank	699.72	560.72	Web site Maintenance	72.00
Liabilities				
Secretarial & meeting expenses				
Net Assets	699.72	560.72	Cash at bank 31.03.22	292.72

Statement of Accounts proposed for approval by Cllr Anne Phillips, seconded by Cllr Martin Slatford. All agreed that the accounts could be signed off.

5 Election of officers:

Chair – re-elected	Paul Mahoney
Vice-Chair – re-elected	Martin Slatford
Treasurer	Les Fryer
HALC representatives	Paul Mahoney Martin Slatford Malcolm Bell Vacancy
Basingstoke Standards Committee	Jo Slimin Linda Agnew Les Fryer Martin Slatford
Community Safety Partnership	Anne Philips

The Chair recorded thanks to those who had supported the work of the District Association in the previous year and in anticipation of the coming year.

The Chair recorded thanks to Alan Cox for his support with regards to the Website.

The Chair explained that Cllrs Hannah Golding & Mark Ruffell had agreed earlier in the year that they would engage with BDAPTC in regard to the Budget proposal to reduce grants for grass cutting of open spaces and how the Borough could provide their officers (particularly from the Recreation Dept) to do small jobs for Parish & Town Councils. Unfortunately, this has so far not happened, and it was disappointing that they both had failed to engage, by not returning phone calls or responding to several email requests.

Meeting close – 20.27pm