

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

THURSDAY 13 JUNE 2019

8.15pm (after Parish Conference)

Civic Offices, Basingstoke & Deane Borough Council, London Road, Basingstoke

1 Record attendance and apologies for absence.

Attendance: 40 representatives from 23 Parish Councils.

Baughurst Parish Council (3), Bramley Parish Council (4), Chineham Parish Council (1), Cliddesden Parish Council (1), Dummer Parish Council (1), Highclere Parish Council (1), Kingsclere Parish Council (3), Laverstock & Freefolk Parish Council (1), Mapledurwell & Up Nately Parish Council (1), Mortimer West Parish Council (2), Newnham Parish Council (2), North Waltham Parish Council (2), Oakley and Deane Parish Council (3), Old Basing & Lychpit Parish Council (2), Overton Parish Council (1), Pamber Parish Council (1), Rooksdown Parish Council (1), Sherfield on Loddon Parish Council (1), Silchester Parish Council (1), Tadley Town Council (2), Whitchurch Town Council (2), Winslade Parish Council (1), Wootton St Lawrence Parish Council (2)

No apologies received.

2 To approve minutes of last meeting on 14 June 2018.

The minutes of the last meeting 14 June 2018 were approved as an accurate record. Proposed by Cllr. Paul Mahoney, seconded by Cllr. Martin Slatford, unanimously approved.

3 Matters arising.

None

4 Statement of accounts for year ending March 2019.

Thanks were recorded to Les Fryer for managing and preparing the accounts for another year.

Copies of the accounts were circulated in the meeting for review by those in attendance.

Basingstoke District Association of Parish and Town Councils		
Statement of Account as at 31 March 2019		
	31.03.19	31.03.18
Opening Balance 1st April	300.82	420.82
Secretarial Expenses		-120.00
Grant received from HALC	280.00	-
Closing balance 31.March	580.82	300.82
Balance Sheet at 31 March 2019		
Assets		
Cash at Bank	640.82	360.82
Liabilities		
Creditor	60.00	60.00
Net Assets	580.82	300.82
LA Fryer 13.06.19		

Proposed for approval by Cllr Paul Mahoney, seconded by Cllr Martin Slatford. All agreed that the accounts could be signed off.

5 Election of officers:

Chairman	Paul Mahoney
Vice-Chairman	Martin Slatford
Treasurer	Les Fryer
HALC representatives	Paul Mahoney
	Martin Slatford
	Malcolm Bell
	Fiona Nicolson
Basingstoke Standards Committee	Jo Slimin
	Linda Agnew
	Les Fryer
	Martin Slatford
Community Safety Partnership	Anne Philips

The Chairman recorded thanks to those who had supported the work of the District Association in the previous year and in anticipation of the coming year.

The Chairman recorded thanks to Alan Cox for the work he has done on the Website and looks forward to working with him over the coming months to enhance the Website offering.

Proposed next meeting: 10th October 2019

Civic Offices, Basingstoke & Deane Borough Council, London Road, Basingstoke

Meeting close - 8.30pm