Ladbroke Parish Council

Minutes of the Annual Meeting of Ladbroke Parish Council held in Ladbroke Village Hall on Wednesday 9th May 2018 at 7.45 pm

1. Election of Chairman

It was proposed by Cllr Neal, seconded by Cllr Mrs Kemp and **RESOLVED** Cllr Batty be Chairman of Ladbroke Parish Council.

- 2. Present: Cllr P Batty (Chair), Cllr Neal, Cllr Maffey Cllr Mrs V Copley, Cllr Mrs Kemp and Mrs J Chapman (Clerk)
- 3. Apologies and acceptance of reasons for absence
- 4. Declaration of Pecuniary Interests

None

5. Public Participation

None

- **6.** It was noted the minutes of the Annual Council Meeting held on 10th May 2017 were approved by the Parish Council on 12th July 2017.

 Noted
- 7. To receive the Chairman's Declaration of Acceptance of Office
 Cllr Batty signed the declaration, it was witnessed by the Clerk, Mrs J Chapman
- 8. To agree dates of and venue for Council Meetings for the year
 It was agreed all the meetings will take place in Ladbroke Village Hall, commencing at 19:45
 hrs on the following dates, 11th July 2018, 12th September 2018, 14th November 2018, 9th
 January 2019, 13th March 2019 and 8th May 2019.
- 9. To agree cheque signatories and sign any mandate if appropriate All Clirs are bank signatories, no new mandate needed or required.
- **10.** To receive a report on the capital assets and liabilities vested in the Council The capital assets as shown in Enclosure B were noted and signed by Cllr Batty. It was noted the Parish Council has no liabilities.
- 11. To agree to review the Council's Standing Orders and Financial Regulations if necessary

The Financial Regulations were last reviewed in November 2014, it was agreed these will be reviewed in the next 12 months.

12.	Date of next meeting 8 th May 2019

Meeting closed 19.56hrs			
Signed	Date		
Chairman			