## **NOTICE OF ELECTION**

## **Mole Valley**

## **Election of Parish Councillors**

for the Parish Wards listed below

Parish Wards	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected
Abinger North	Five
Abinger South	Four
Betchworth	Seven
Brockham	Nine
Buckland	Seven
Capel Beare Green	Four
Capel Capel	Four
Capel Coldharbour	One
Charlwood Charlwood	Six
Charlwood Hookwood	Three
Headley	Seven
Holmwood	Seven
Leigh	Seven
Mickleham	Seven
Newdigate	Nine
Ockley	Seven
Wotton	Eight

- 1. Forms of nomination for Parish Elections may be obtained from Clerks to Parish Councils or Pippbrook, Dorking, Surrey, RH4 1SJ from the Returning Officer who will, at the request of an elector for any electoral area prepare a nomination paper for signature.
- 2. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer, Pippbrook, Dorking, Surrey, RH4 1SJ on any day after the date of this notice but no later than 4pm, Wednesday 3rd April 2019.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday 2nd May 2019.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight, Friday 12 April. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Pippbrook, Dorking, Surrey, RH4 1SJ by 5pm, Monday 15th April 2019.
- 6. New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Pippbrook, Dorking, Surrey, RH4 1SJ by 5pm, Wednesday 24th April 2019.
- 7. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on grounds of physical incapacity or for work/service reasons must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Pippbrook, Dorking, Surrey, RH4 1SJ by 5pm, Thursday 2nd May 2019. The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5pm, Wednesday 24th April 2019. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5pm, Wednesday 24th April 2019.

Dated: Friday 22 March 2019

Karen Brimacombe
Returning Officer