# THE MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF RUSHBURY PARISH COUNCIL HELD ON 30 MAY 2022 AT 8.00PM IN THE COMMITTEE ROOM AT RUSHBURY VILLAGE HALL

No parishioners being present, the meeting commenced at 7.35pm.

### 2803. WELCOME

Councillor M McFarland welcomed everyone to the meeting.

#### 2804. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

Councillor Dr C Stevenson was proposed by Councillor A Richards and seconded by Councillor T Flashman.

## Resolved: Councillor Dr C Stevenson be Chairman for 2022/2023.

The Chairman read and signed his Declaration of Acceptance of Office.

Councillors shared their great appreciation to Councillor M McFarland for his service and chairmanship on the Council.

### 2805. ELECTION OF VICE CHAIRMAN

Councillor A Richards was proposed by Councillor M McFarland and seconded by Councillor A Dixon.

#### Resolved: Councillor A Richards be Vice Chairman for 2022/2023.

The Vice Chairman read and signed his Declaration of Acceptance of Office.

#### 2806. APOLOGIES

Apologies were received from Councillors P Bodimeade, G Gough and Ms A Henderson.

#### 2807. **PRESENT**

Councillors A Dixon, T Flashman, M McFarland, M Pye, A Richards, Dr C Stevenson. Clerk C Maclean.

#### 2808. **DECLARATION OF INTERESTS**

None.

## 2809. MINUTES OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING ON 17 MAY 2021

Councillors noted the minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting held on 17 May 2021 as these had been adopted at the meeting of Council on 28 June 2021.

## 2810. REPRESENTATION ON EXTERNAL BODIES

## 2810a. Village Hall Committee

Councillors T Flashman advised Councillors that he was prepared to represent the Parish Council on the Village Hall Committee for a further year. Councillors expressed their appreciation.

It was resolved that Councillor T Flashman represent the Parish Council on the Village Hall Committee for the year 2022/2023.

2810b.	<b>SALC</b>	South	Shro	pshire	Area	Committee
--------	-------------	-------	------	--------	------	-----------

Councillors agreed to consider representation within the Agenda item in the following meeting of Council.
There being no further business the Chairman declared the meeting closed at 7:47pm.

	Date: 20 June 2022
Chairman	