Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Feniton Bowls Club

Fixtures/Leagues

Club fixtures for the 2018 season

Column 1 Column 2 Column 3 Column 4 Column 5

Date

Fixture

Venue & time

Rinks

Result

Sun April 22

Opening Drive

H - 2.00 pm

6/7 Mx

Mon April 23

Bradninch B

A - 2.30 pm

Over 60 - B

W - 46 - 22

Tues April 24

Dunkeswell

H- 2.00 pm

4MxT

W - 58-39

Wed April 25

Thurs April 26

Chardstock

H - 2.00pm

4Mx

W - 86-51

Fri April 27

Sat April 28

S.Molton

H - 2.30 pm

5MxT

W - 107-72

Sun April 29

Mon April 30

Heavitree

H - 2.00 pm

L - Over 50

Tues May 1

Ottery St Mary

A - 2.00 pm

4Mx

W - 85-78

Wed May 2

Culm Vale A

Tiverton W/E B

 

A - 2.30 pm

H - 2.30 pm

Over 60 A

Over 60 B

 

L - 40-41

L - 28-36

Thurs May 3

Fri May 4

Sat May 5

Club Pairs - Round 1

H - 10.30 am

Sun May 6

W. Mids Police

H - 2.00

4/5 Mx

W - 103-84

Mon May 7

Westlecot

H - 1.30 pm

6MxT

W - 116-83

Tues May 8

St Thomas A

H - 2.30 pm

Men's over 60 A

L - 31-32

Wed May 9

W. Mids Police

H - 2.00pm

4/5Mx

L - 64-67

Thurs May 10

Fri May 11

Shaldon

Bowls 4 Fun

A - 2.00 pm

H - 5.00 pm

L - Over 50

Open Evening

W - 33-18

 

Sat May 12

2 Bowl Singles

H - 10.30

Winners - Di Phillips 

Dave Sanders

Sun May 13

2 Bowl Singles

H - 10 30 am

Mon May 14

Belmont

A - 2.00 pm

L - Over 50

Tues May 15

Phear Park

H - 2.00 pm

4MxT

W - 73-43

Wed May 16

Belmont A

N.Tawton A

 

H- 2.30 pm

H - 2.30 pm

 

Over 60 A

Over 60 B

W - 37-25

W - 33-26

Thurs May 17

Seaton

A - 2.00 pm

4Mx

W - 86-81

Fri May 18

Sat May 19

Crediton

H - 2.00 pm

4 Mx

L - 62-91

Sun May 20

Dorset Patrons

H - 2.00 pm

6Mx

Mon May 21

Tiverton B.C

A - 6.30 pm

E of Exe

W - 76-51

Tues May 22

Wed May 23

Budleigh

Madeira C

Byeways

Bovey Tracey v

South Molton

A - 2.30 pm

A - 2.30 pm

Tiverton W/E - 6.00

H - 2.00 pm

Over 60 A

Over 60 B

L. Interclub

Ladies Inter Club

L - 29-32

L

L - 40-46

 

Thurs May 24

St Thomas

H - 2.00 pm

L - Over 50

W - 38-26

Fri May 25

Axminster

H - 2.00 pm

4MxT

W - 80-42

Sat May 26

Sun May 27 

Bridport

A- 2.30 pm

4Mx

W - 90-36

Mon May 28

Tues May 29

Wed May 30

Sidmouth A

Tiverton Boro

Seaton

H - 2.30 pm

H - 2.30 pm

H - 2.00 pm

Over 60 A

Over 60 B

Ladies Over 50

L - 21-29

D - 27-27

L - 18-51

Thurs May 31

Honiton

H/A - 6.15 pm

Foxlands

W - 42-34

Fri June 1

Sat June 2

Ilminster

H - 2.30 pm

4Mx

W - 85-73

Sun June 3

Club Pairs - Round 2

H - 10.30 am

Mon June 4

Hemyock

H - 6.30 pm

E of Exe

L - 56-81

Tues June 5

Budleigh

H/A - 6.15 pm

County Trophy

W

Wed June 6

Ottery A

St Thomas C

Exonia

H - 2.30 pm

A - 2.30 pm

H - 2.00 pm

Over 60 A

Over 60 B

Ladies Over 50

L - 30-51

W - 46-22

Thurs June 7

Axminster

H - 6.15 pm

Top Club

W - 3rinks to 2

Fri June 8

Lyme Regis

A - 2.00 pm

4Mx

W - 93-86

Sat June 9

Bowls Devon Under 25

H - 10.00 am

Sun June 10

Bovey Tracey

H - 2.00 pm

4Mx

L - 92-110

Mon June 11

Tiverton B.C

 

H - 6.30 pm

E of Exe

L - 57-65

Tues June 12

Ottery St Mary

H/A - 6.15 pm

 

County Trophy

W - 75-65

Wed June 13

Hemyock A

N. Tawton B

Madeira

 

A - 2.30 pm

H - 2.30 pm

A - 2.00 pm

 

Over 60 A

Over 60 B

Ladies Over 50

L - 31-34

Cancelled

W - 33-28

Thurs June 14

Budleigh Salterton

Foxlands

Won

Fri June 15

Sat June 16

Heavitree

H - 2.30 pm

4Mx

W - 60-59

Sun June 17

Plymstock

H - 2.00 pm

4Mx

W - 91-63

Mon June 18

Seaton

H - 6.30 pm

E of Exe

D - 61-61

Tues June 19

Honiton

H/A - 6.15 pm

County Trophy

L - 77 - 80

Wed June 20

Marina A

Cullompton

Morchard Bishop

A - 2.30 pm

A - 2.30 pm

A - 2.00 pm

Over 60 A

Over 60 B

Ladies Over 50

L - 35-50

W - 45-37

L - 23-30

Thurs June 21

Madeira

H - 6.30 pm

Top Club

L - 1-4

Fri June 22

Devon Ladies Rinks

H - 6.15 pm

 

 

Sat June 23

Dunkeswell

A - 2.00 pm

4MxT (Grey)

W - 66-65

Sun June 24

S3 Mx Triples

H - 10.00 am

Mon June 25

Chardstock

A - 6.30 pm

E of Exe

W - 63-43

Tues June 26

Sidmouth

H/A - 6.15 pm

County Trophy

W - 100 - 59

Wed June 27

Uffculme A

Tiverton B.C  B

Topsham

A - 2.30 pm

H - 2.30 pm

H - 2.00 pm

Over 60 A

Over 60 B

Ladies Over 50

L - 19-40

W - 39-31

W - 33-24

Thurs June 28

Seaton

H/A 6.15 pm

Foxlands

W - 35-28

Fri June 29

Wellington

H - 2.30 pm

6MxT

 

L - 89-115

Sat June 30

S 3 Mx Triples

Tiverton B.C

H - 10.00 am

A - 2.00 pm

 

5MxT

 

W - 82-55

Sun July 1

FENITON FUN DAY

Mon July 2

Heavitree

A - 2.00 pm

Ladies Over 50

Tues July 3

B.D.Ladies U/B Singles

Madeira

H - 10.00 am

H/A - 6.15 pm

 

County Trophy

 

L - 56-94

Wed July 4

Culm Vale A

Tiverton W/E B

H - 2.30 pm

A - 2.30 pm

Over 60 A

Over 60 B

W - 33-26

W - 45-31

Thurs July 5

Bovey Tracey

A - 2.00 pm

4Mx

W - 75-74

Fri July 6

Topsham

A - 2.00 pm

Ladies Over 50

W - 36-20

Sat July 7

Chudleigh

H - 2.30 pm

4Mx

W - 76-63

Sun July 8

Mon July 9

Shaldon

Chardstock

H - 2.00 pm

H - 6.30 pm

Ladies Over 50

E of Exe

W - 42-16

L - 63-68

Tues July 10

Belmont

H- 2.30 pm

 

4MxT

Cancelled

Wed July 11

St Thomas A

Bradninch B

 

A - 2.30pm

H - 2.30 pm

 

Over 60 A

Over 60 B

W - 39-21

W - 42-19

 

Thurs July 12

Fri July 13

Tiverton W/E

A - 6.15 pm

5MxT

W - 72-61

Sat July 14

S.3 Mixed Trips

H - 10.00 am

Sun July 15

Club Pairs - Rd 3

Mon July 16

Hemyock

A - 6.30 pm

E of Exe

L - 60-67

Tues July 17

Seaton

H/A - 6.15 pm

County Trophy

Wed July 18

Belmont A

N. Tawton A

Belmont

A - 2.30 pm

A - 2.30 pm

H - 2.00 pm

Over 60 A

Over 60 B

Ladies Over 50

Thurs July 19

Madeira - Palmer Trophy

A - 2.00pm

1L

Fri July 20

Exonia

H- 2.30 pm

5MxT

Sat July 21

3 Bowl Singles

H - 10.30 am

Sun July 22

3 Bowl Singles

H - 10.30 am

Winner - Graham Phillips

Mon July 23

Seaton

A - 6.30 pm

E of Exe

W - 72-55

Tues July 24

Wed July 25

Budleigh

Madeira C

St Thomas

H - 2.30 pm

H - 2.30 pm

A - 2.00 pm

Over 60 A

Over 60 B

Ladies Over 50

W - 41-32

W - 45-25

 

Thurs July 26

Fri July 27

Uffculme A

H - 2.30 pm

Men's over 60 A

W - 50-18

Sat July 28

Sec 3 - Ladies

U/B Pairs

H - 100 am

Sun July 29

Topsham

A - 2.00 pm

4Mx

Cancelled

Mon July 30

Hemyock

A - 6.30pm

E of Exe league

L - 60-67

Tues July 31

Bowls Devon v

English Civil Service

H - 1.30 pm

6 rinks

Wed Aug 1

Sidmouth A

Tiverton Boro

Seaton

A - 2.30pm

A - 2.30pm

H - 2.00pm

Men's over 60 A

Men's over 60 B

Ladies Over 50s 

W - 36-32

W - 34-24

 

Thurs Aug 2

Sidmouth

H - 2.00pm

4Mx

W - 61-47

Fri Aug 3

Sat Aug 4

Bridport

A - 2.00 pm

6Mx

L - 76-79

Sun Aug 5

Mon Aug 6

Tues Aug 7

Wed Aug 8

Ottery A

St Thomas C

Exonia

A - 2.30 pm

H - 2.30 pm

A - 2.00 pm

Over 60 A

Over 60 B

Ladies Over 50

L - 35-45

W - 34-28

L - 35-45

Thurs Aug 9

Fri Aug 10

St Thomas

H - 2.30pm

4Mx

Cancelled

Sat Aug 11

Club 3 Bowl Pairs

H - 10.30 pm

Sun Aug 12

Club 3 Bowl Pairs

H - 10.30 pm

Winners -

Glynda Blackmore

Graham Phillips

Mon Aug 13

Seaton

A - 6.30 pm

E of Exe

L - 52-70

Tues Aug 14

Chagford

H - 2.30 pm

4MxT

W - 83-53

Wed Aug 15

Hemyock A

N. Tawton B

Madeira

H - 2.30 pm

A - 2.30 pm

H - 2.00 pm

Over 60 A

Over 60 B

Ladies Over 50

L - 27-43

Cancelled

W - 38-37

Thurs Aug 16

Bradninch

H - 2.00 pm

4MxT

W - 80-54

Fri Aug 17

Sat Aug 18

Club President

H - 2.00 pm

6Mx

Cancelled

Sun Aug 19

Flower Show

Belmont 

 

A - 2.30 pm

 

4MxT

 

Cancelled

Mon Aug 20

Chardstock

H - 6.15 pm

E of Exe

W - 84-48

Tues Aug 21

Wed Aug 22

Marina A

Cullompton

Morchard Bishop

H - 2.30 pm

H - 2.30 pm

H - 2.00 pm

Over 60 A

Over 60 B

Ladies Over 50

W - 35-31

W - 39-33

W - 43-19

Thurs Aug 23

Seaton

H - 2.00pm

4Mx

Fri Aug 24

Tiverton W/E

H - 6.15 pm

5MxT

Sat Aug 25

Club 3 Bowl Finals

H - 10.30 pm

Sun Aug 26

SANDS Charity Day

H

Cancelled

Mon Aug 27

Tiverton B.C.

H - 6.15 pm

E of Exe

W - 93-48

Tues Aug 28

Wed Aug 29

Tiverton B.C. A

A - 2.30 pm

Over 60 A

L - 21-37

Thurs Aug 30

Ottery St Mary

H - 2.00 pm

4 Mx

W - 102-59

Fri Aug 31

Sat Sept 1

Tiverton Boro

A - 2.30 pm

4MxT

Sun Sept 2

3 Bowl Singles Final

H

Mon Sept 3

Tues Sept 4

Devon Patrons

H - 2.00 pm

5Mx

L - 85-117

Wed Sept 5

Thurs Sept 6

Bitton Park

H - 2.00 pm

4Mx

L - 57-93

Fri Sept 7

Madeira

H - 2.00 pm

4Mx

L - 61-78

Sat Sept 8

Finals Day - 1

Sun Sept 9

Finals Day 2

Ladies Singles

Club Singles

Men's Singles

Sir John Acland

T.Crawford

K.Lovering

K.Lovering

Bill Bowden

 

Mon Sept 10

Tues Sept 11

Wed Sept 12

Phear Park

A - 2.30 pm

4MxT

L - 56-59

Thurs Sept 13

Exonia

A - 2.30 pm

5MxT

W- 97-72

Fri Sept 14

Sat Sept 15

Chardstock Ladies

A - 2.00 pm

2L

W - 37-21

Sun Sept 16

Finals Reserve Day

Mon Sept 17

Honiton

H - 2.00 pm

4Mx

W -

Tues Sept 18

Sidmouth

A - 2.00 pm

4Mx

W - 83-63

Wed Sept 19

Thurs Sept 20

Uffculme

H - 2.00 pm

4Mx

Cancelled

Fri Sept 21

Sat Sept 22

Sun Sept 23

Closing Drive

H - 2.00 pm