Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content


Welcome to the Petrockstowe Parish Council website.

There is currently a vacancy for a Councillor and the Notice of Vacancy is attached above.  If you would like any information about becoming a Parish Councillor, please contact the clerk in the first instance.

On this site you will find the Agendas, Minutes of meetings, press releases and information from the Parish Council.  Members of the public are welcome to attend meetings and may raise matters for discussion with the Council, during the Public Session.  Please contact the Parish Clerk for further information.

The Council normally meets on the 3rd Tuesdays of January, March, July, September and November at 7.30pm in The Baxter Hall, with the Annual Meeting held on the 3rd Tuesday in May. Agendas are available three clear working days prior to the meeting.

The Annual Parish Meeting, which is normally held on the 3rd Tuesday in April is not strictly speaking a Council meeting, but rather the opportunity for parish residents and groups to tell the council what they would like to see happening in the forthcoming year. The Agenda is available seven clear working days prior to this meeting.

The latest minutes and agenda are accessible under current year documents.  Previous years documents can be accessed from the archive.

Parish Clerk and RFO (Responsible Financial Officer):

Fiona Lowe    petroc.clerk@hotmail.com   07989 638315


Councillors:  (Please contact via the Parish Clerk)

Irene Fisher - Chairman 

Malcolm Busby - Vice Chairman

Jane Brasier

Julie Harris

Alan Hunkin

Jonathan Richards

Mike Thompson


District Councillors:

Richard Wiseman 01837 810404  Councillor.wiseman@torridge.gov.uk

David Hurley         01805 601604  Councillor.Hurley@torridge.gov.uk


County Councillor:

Andrew Saywell    07886 446560  andrew.saywell@devon.gov.uk