We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content


Committee for 2024

Position Officer


Dave Harwood


Ted Thibaut

Ladies\Club Captain

Mens Captain

Jackie Wilson

Ed Debaes


Anne Harwood

Fixture Secretary

Chris Harris

Bar Manager

Dave Hodges

Green Manager

Roger Lovell

Members Rep

Chris Burgess

Competitions Secretary 

Denny Field

Estate Manager


Brian Harker

IThe Club was established in 1929 and moved to Daisycroft in 1974

"Henfield Bowling Club is a long established Community facility based in Henfield.  Membership is, and always has been, open to ALL who want a social focus and/or an opportunity to play a competitive sport regardless of residential location, age, sex, sexual orientation, ethnic origin or religion.  As such, the Club is fully committed to offering support to ALL its members whilst also seeking to protect and safeguard their welfare". 



Club House Telephone  Number        01273 495528

President            Brian Harker

New Bowlers always welcome

visit us on the Kings Field 15th June for more information on lawn bowling




Committee Officials for 2024

Position Officials

Ladies County Delegate

Chris Harris

Men’s County Delegate

Members Secretary 

Sue Wright


Georgina Lupton

Club Coaches

Karen Kennedy,Ed Debaes

Press Secretary 

Karen Kennedy

Henfield Bowling Club