Accept and Continue

Cookies on this site

This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

2017 Presentation Evening

Saltburn Bowls Club - Presentation Evening

On Saturday 7th October Saltburn Bowls Club (SBC) held its annual presentation evening at the Saltburn Cricket Club. The event, as usual, was very well attended with good ticket sales ensuring that all seats were taken in anticipation of the evening. 

Starting at 7:30, with a clever "bowls related" quiz from Chris, everyone was ready at 8.00 for the presentation of trophies and prizes for the winners and runners up of this seasons internal club competitions. Presentations were made by Maureen Stainthorpe-Smith, chair of SBC.

Our entertainment for the evening was Platinum, a local five piece band, who entertained us once again with music from an era that we all enjoyed and understood.

In the usual tradition of fine dining we feasted on pie and mushy peas, served up piping hot and delicious, and provided by Marske Butchers.

Many thanks to all who came along, donating prizes, buying raffle tickets and we hope you all had a wonderful evening.



Club Championship              Winner - C Thompson, Runner up - Mr A Whiley

Club Handicap                       Winner - C Fawcett, Runner up - Mrs C Hatfield

Veterans Cup                         Winner - Mr D Whitwell, Runner up - Mrs R Beadle

Mens Championship             Winner - Mr B Hutchinson, Runner up Mr R Elliott

Mens Handicap                      Winner - Mr C Thompson, Runner up - Mr W Taylor

Ladies Championship            Winner - Mrs C Hatfield, Runner up - Mrs R Beadle

Hilda Leng Trophy                  Winner - Mrs J Robinson & Mrs J Russell

                                                  Runner up - Mrs N Elliott & Mrs M Monkman

Billy Kerr Championship        Winner - Mr D Hibbert, Runner up - Mrs R Beadle

Mike Hadlett Trophy                Winner - Mrs R Beadle, Runner up - Mrs V Robinson

Steve Duck Trophy                  Winner - Mr P. Chinn, Mr C. Fawcett & Mr G Russell

                                                   Runner up - Mr R Elliott, Mr G Middlemiss, Mrs J Robinson