Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Saltburn Bowls Club

NYBL (EBA) fixtures and results

2018 Fixtures and results

Date Playing Location Long game Points scored

Mon 23 Apr

Cochranes

Away

L 52.25 - 79

0

Thu 26 Apr

Nunthorpe

Away

L 46 - 79

1

Mon 30 Apr

Brotton

Home

L 50 - 87

1

Thu 03 May

Northallerton

Away

L 45 - 95

1

Mon 07 May

Middlesbrough A

Home

L 36 - 95

0

Thu 10 May

Hutton Rudby

Away

L 68.5 - 81

1

Mon 14 May

Skelton

Home

L 45.5 - 88

0

Thu 17 May

Great Ayton

Away

L 67 - 81

2

Mon 21 May

Middlesbrough B

Home

L 58.25 - 82

1

Thu 24 May

Jack Hatfield

Home

L 59 - 69

1

Mon 28 May

NO GAME

Thu 31 May

Guisborough KGV

Away

W 79 - 64

6

Mon 04 Jun

Smith's Dock

Home

L 52 - 78

1

Thu 07 Jun

Thornaby Village

Away

L 66 - 92

2

Mon 11 Jun

Thornaby

Home

L 56.5 - 108

1

Thu 14 Jun

Borough Park

Away

L 55.25 - 92

0

Mon 18 Jun

Guisborough Priory

Home

Postponed

-4 for postponing game

Thu 21 Jun

Marske

Away

W 83 - 60

7

Mon 25 Jun

Cochranes

Home

L 61 - 81

1

Thu 28 Jun

Nunthorpe

Home

L 71 - 77

1

Mon 02 Jul

NO GAME

Thu 05 Jul

Brotton

Away

L 52 - 87

1

Mon 09 Jul

NO GAMEPLANNED

Rearranged Guis Priory from 18 Jun

Home

L 59 - 87

1

Thu 12 Jul

Northallerton

Home

Mon 16 Jul

Middlesbrough A

Away

Thu 19 Jul

Hutton Rudby

Home

Mon 23 Jul

Skelton

Away

Thu 26 Jul

Great Ayton

Home

Mon 30 Jul

NO GAME

Thu 02 Aug

Middlesbrough B

Away

Mon 06 Aug

Jack Hatfield

Away

Thu 09 Aug

Guisborough KGV

Home

Mon 13 Aug

Smith's Dock

Away

Thu 16 Aug

Thornaby Village

Home

Mon 20 Aug

Thornaby

Away

Thu 23 Aug

Borough Park

Home

Mon 27 Aug

Guisborough Priory

Away

Thu 30 Aug

Marske

Home

TOTAL

F 1162.25 A 1662

Shots -499.75

Points 25

(4 points deducted)

2017 Fixtures and results

Date Playing Location Long game Points scored

Mon 24th April

Cochranes

Home

L 69 - 78

3

Thu 27th April

Nunthorpe

Home

W 68 - 62

6

Mon 1st May

Brotton

Away

L 57 - 89

1.5

Thu 4th May

Northallerton

Home

L  67 - 86

1

Mon 8th May

Middlesbrough A

Away

L 44 -96

0

Thu 11th May

Hutton Rudby

Home

W 80 - 54.5

7

Mon 15th May

Skelton

Away

L 51 - 97

0

Thu 18th May

Great Ayton

Home

D 71 - 71

4

Mon 22nd may

Middlesbrough B

Away

L 64 - 72

1

Thu 25th May

Jack Hatfield

Away

L 69 - 83

1.5

Mon 29th May

NO GAME

Thu 1st June

Guisborough KGV

Home

W 89 - 62

7

Mon 5th June

Smith's Dock

Away

L 57 - 76

1

Thu 8th June

Thornaby Village

Home

W 74 - 55

7

Mon 12th June

Thornaby

Away

L 62 - 94

1

Thu 15th June

Borough Park

Home

W 79 - 74

6

Mon 19th June

Guisborough Priory

Away

L 63 - 81

1

Thu 22nd June

Marske

Home

L 63 - 98

1

Mon 26th June

Cochranes

Away

W 91 - 77

6

Thu 29th June

Nunthorpe

Away

Postponed - rain

L 64 - 67

Replayed 30 / 08

1.5

Mon 3rd July

NO GAME

Thu 6th July

Brotton

Home

L 61 - 82

2

Mon 10th July

NO GAME

Thu 13th July

Northallerton

Away

L 73 - 78

2

Mon 17th July

Middlesbrough A

Home

L 60 - 95

0

Thu 20th July

Hutton Rudby

Away

L 55 - 90

1

Mon 24th July

Skelton

Home

W 98 - 60

7

Thu 27th July

Great Ayton

Away

W 82 - 51

8

Mon 31st July

NO GAME

Thu 3rd August

Middlesbrough B

Home

L 77 - 81

2

Mon 7th August

Jack Hatfield

Home

W 80 - 72

7

Thu 10th August

Guisborough KGV

Away

L 58 - 90

0

Mon 14th August

Smith's Dock

Home

L 66 - 103

1

Thu 17th August

Thornaby Village

Away

L 66 - 78

1.5

Mon 21st August

Thornaby

Home

L 63 - 74

1

Thu 24th August

Borough Park

Away

L 47 - 102

0

Mon 28th August

Guisborough Priory

Home

W 87 - 74

7.5

Thu 31st August

Marske

Away

L 43 - 89

0

TOTAL

F 2298 A 2691.5

Shots -393.5

Points 96.5

2016 Season Results

Date Playing Location Points For Points Against

Thu 5th May

Skelton

Away

1

7

Mon 9th May

Northallerton

Home

0

8

Thu 12th May

Guisborough KGV

Away

1

7

Thu 19th May

Borough Park

Home

1

7

Mon 23rd May

Great Ayton

Away

1.5

6.5

Thu 26th May

Middlesbrough B

Home

1

7

Thu 2nd June

Brotton

Away

0

8

Mon 6th June

Jack Hatfield

Away

2

6

Thu 9th June

Cochranes

Home

2

6

Thu 16th June

Guisborough Priory

Away

5

3

Mon 20th June

Nunthorpe

Home

1

7

Thu 23rd June

Marske A

Away

0

8

Thu 30th June

Thornaby

Home

1

7

Thu 7th July

Hutton Rudby

Away

2

6

Mon 11th July

Middlesbrough A

Home

0

8

Thu 14th July

Thornaby Village

Away

0

8

Mon 18th July

Smith's Dock

Home

1

7

Mon 25th July

Nunthorpe (top 10)

Home

Thu 28th July

Nothallerton (top 10)

Away

Mon 1st August

Smiths Dock (top 10)

Home

Sat 13th August

Top 10 semi finals

Borough Park

Sat 13th August

Top 10 final

Brotton

TOTAL (LEAGUE)

19.5

107.5

All games will begin at 6:30 pm apart from the August fixtures which will start at 6:00 pm, August fixtures will be restricted to 18 ends, earlier games will be 18 ends, there is no Team Tournament for 2018, teams will continue to play a longer season on a home and away basis.

The North Yorkshire Bowls League (EBA) is a men only competition open to men holding full membership of Saltburn Bowls club, matches are played home and away on a rota set by the the league committee as shown above.

The games are contested by 4 teams of 4 players from each club, points are awarded as follows

A win by one team - 1 point, a draw - 1/2 point to each team, a loss - 0 points, there are an additional 4 points awarded to the winner of the long game (highest aggregate score) making a potential 8 points per match.

If you wish to play there will be nomination forms on the club notice boards, final team selection will be made by the team captain, Nash Fraser, from the players available.

Transport to away fixtures is normally done using a car pool arrangement and drivers who can provide transport will let the team captain know in advance.  

League information, results and tables can be found on the NYBL website http://www.nybl.co.uk