Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Saltburn Bowls Club

Cleveland Triples League

2017 Season Fixtures

Date Playing Location Long game Points scored

Mon 24th April

Borough Park Rangers

Away

L 32 - 43

2

Wed 26th April

Pallister park

Home

W 37 - 35

4

Mon 1st May

Loftus Lions

Away

W 24 - 23

4

Wed 3rd May

Smith's Dock

Away

L 30 - 49

0

Mon 8th May

Stokesley Strollers

Home

W 35 - 22

6

Wed 10th May

Brotton

Away

L 25 - 35

2

Mon 15th May

Great Ayton

Home

L 19 - 42

0

Wed 17th May

Marske Blues

Away

W 53 - 23

6

Mon 22nd May

Guisborough KGV (A)

Home

L 30 - 38

0

Wed 24th May

Locke park

Away

W 36 - 30

5

Mon 29th May

Brotton Badgers

Home

W 41 - 32

6

Wed 31st May

Skelton

Away

L 40 - 42

2

Mon 5th June

Marske Golds

Home

Postponed

L 29 - 37

Played 25/08

0

Wed 7th June

Guisborough KGV (B)

Home

W 37 - 31

6

Mon 12th June

Borough Park

Away

W 46 - 41

4

Wed 14th June

Guisborough Priory

Home

L 30 - 34

0

Mon 19th June

Loftus

Away

L 28 - 55

0

Wed 21st June

Nunthorpe

Home

W 51 - 20

6

Mon 26th June

Stokesley

Away

L 23 - 37

2

Wed 28th June

Borough Park Rangers

Home

Postponed 

W 45 - 41

Played 04/09

4

Mon 3rd July

Pallister park

Away

L 17 - 66

0

Wed 5th July

Loftus Lions

Home

W 41 - 27

5

Mon 10th July

Smith's Dock

Home

W 28 - 17

4

Wed 12th July

Stokesley Strollers

Away

W 48 - 16

6

Mon 17th July

Brotton

Home

L 25 - 41

0

Wed 19th July

Great Ayton

Away

L 27 - 33

2

Mon 24th July

Marske Blues

Home

L 23 - 48

0

Wed 26th July

Guisborough KGV (A)

Away

W 30 - 26

6

Mon 31st July

Locke Park

Home

W 49 - 14

6

Wed 2nd August

Brotton Badgers

Away

L 25 - 39

2

Mon 7th August

Skelton

Home

W 40 - 31

4

Wed 9th August

Marske Golds

Away

L 22 - 41

1

Mon 14th August

Guisborough KGV (B)

Away

L 34 - 48

2

Wed 16th August

Borough Park

Home

L 23 - 43

0

Mon 21st August

Guisborough Priory

Away

W 40 - 30

6

Wed 23rd August

Loftus

Home

Postponed

L 22 - 43

Played 06/09

1

Mon 28th August

Nunthorpe

Away

L 18 - 22

1

Wed 30th August

Stokesley

Home

L 27 - 35

0

TOTAL

 F 1230 A 1330

Shots -100

Points 105

All games will begin at 2:00 pm unless agreed otherwise (eg rearranged games)

The Cleveland Triples league is a mixed competition open to both ladies and men holding full membership of Saltburn Bowls club, matches are played home and away on a rota set by the the league committee as shown above.

The games are contested by 2 teams of 3 players from each club, points are awarded as follows

A win by one team - 2 points, a draw - 1 point to each team, a loss - 0 points, there are an additional 2 points awarded to the winner of the long game (highest aggregate score) making a potential 6 points per match.

If you wish to play there will be nomination forms on the club notice boards, final team selection will be made by the team captain, Pip Chinn, from the players available.

Transport to away fixtures is normally done using a car pool arrangement and drivers who can provide transport will let the team captain know in advance.