Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Thorncombe Parish

Parish Council

Council Members:

Councillor                Duties

Dick Arnold                Chairman, Finance, Amenities, CAB

                                    (arnoldsinchth@talktalk.net   01297 678288)

John Higgs                 Vice Chairman, Chair Finance, Amenities, Blackdown Trust, Emergency, Car Service

                                     (john.higgs256@btinternet.com  01460 30994) 

Nigel Higgins              Chair Planning, Amenities, Rights of Way

                                     (nigelghiggins@tiscali.co.uk  01460 30326)

Mike Stead                 Planning, Amenities, Emergency, Neighbourhood Watch, Village Hall,Community Shop 

                                     (mikekerm06@aol.com  01460 30237)

Richard Peacock        Planning, Allotments & Cemetery, Playing Field, Emergency

                                     (herridge1912@outlook.com 01460 220334)  

Steve Dunford            Allotments & Cemetery, Village Shop 

                                     (stch.dunford@gmail.com  01460 30483)

Dave Marsh                Finance, Playing Field, Public Transport

                                     (dmarshdavid@aol.com  01460 30139)

Alan Hiscock               Website - thorncombepc@gmail.com

                                     (alanhiscock3@gmail.com  01460 30478)


Clerk to the Council - John Vanderwolfe  - Newenham, 5 Halletts Way, Axminster, EX13 5NB.

                                     (johnvw@tiscali.co.uk  01297 34444)