Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Three Spires Bowling Club

Roll of Honour 2018

Congratulations to Mike Tansey and Sue Scott on winning the 2018 Three Spires  Men's and Ladies Singles Championships respectively.  

Congratulations,too, to all our other competition winners, and commiserations but well done to the runners-ups.

Thanks to the markers in the singles competitions, and to all those who came to spectate and support on Finals Day.

And finally, thanks to Steve Willey for once more organising the competitions and arranging an excellent Finals Day, and to Terry Wetherilt for arranging the Triples competition.


Roll of Honour for 2018

Competiton Winners Runners-up

Mens Championship

Mike Tansey

Keith Hornsby

Ladies Championship

Sue Scott

Jannice Bateman

Mens Singles Handicap

Terry Wetherilt

Mike Ambrose

Ladies Singles Handicap

Cecilia Davies

Ella Johnson

Mens Two Wood Singles

Martin Hammond

Lewis Hammond

Ladies Two Wood Singles

Brenda Carlton

Ella Johnson

Mens Pairs

Lew Gilling & Martin Hammond

Colin Perkins & Neil Cox

Ladies Pairs Championship

Cecilia Davies & Brenda Carlton

Ella Johnson & Pat Moore

Ladies Pairs Handicap

Sue Scott & Cecilia Davies

Marie Starkey & Norma Willey

Mixed pairs

Pat Moore & Martin Hammond

Ella Johnson & Wallace Stein

Open Pairs Handicap

George Matthew & Simon Rogers

Brian Savage & Ian Aldred

Howard Laker Trophy

Mike Ambrose

Gordon Gregor

Club Triples

Alex McBain

Anne Tyzack