Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Waberthwaite & Corney Parish Council

Parish Council

The first tier of local government

A joint parish meeting was held at 7pm in the School Room on 28th March 1934 between Corney Parish and Waberthwaite Parish for the election of a Parish Council to serve until 1937. There was then an election for Waberthwaite Parish Council. Locally the Council is know as the Waberthwaite & Corney Parish Council.

The council meets on the second Monday of each month in the Waberthwaite, Corney & District Village Hall at 7.30pm. The July meeting is held at Corney Village Hall at 7.30pm.

Each year there will be a Parish Meeting. The meeting will be held on the second Monday in May at 7pm in Waberthwaite, Corney & District Village Hall.

All the meetings are open to the public and press.


Parish Councillors

Name Address E-mail Address

Chair - Norman Southward

Mill Gate, Broad Oak

Ravenglass CA18 1RS


Deputy Chair -Michael Steele

3 Bridge End, Broad Oak

Ravenglass CA18 1RR


Allan Pritt

9, Lowther Street



LA119 5YN


Alan Clegg

Cross Hall, Waberthwaite

Millom LA19 5YW


Alistair Hadwin

The Steading, Row End

Waberthwaite LA19 5YS


Richard Thornton

1 Lonning End Cottage

Waberthwaite LA19 5YJ


John Varden

Fell Foot Cottage

High Corney, Millom LA19 5TR


Eric Wilson

2 Croft Villas

Waberthwaite LA19 5YH