Accept and Continue

Cookies on this site

This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content


WELCOME to Ashendon Parish Council. 

**Coronavirus Advice and Support**

Ashendon Support Group has been set up to help neighbours and residents ask for, and offer support, if they are having to self-isolate or confirmed to have Covid-19.

If you are looking for help ...

·         Message on Ashendon Support Group’ on Facebook - @ashendonsupportgroup 

·         Email requests on

·         Look out for a leaflet through your door

General Advice

Government Website

For the latest updates and advice, including guidance on self-isolating and social distancing:

NHS Website

For more information on Coronavirus and advice for those in high-risk groups:

If you think you might have Coronavirus, please use in the first instance.  Only call 111 if you’re unable to get help online.  For life-threatening emergencies call 999 for an ambulance.

Buckinghamshire Council News

An update from Buckinghamshire Council on fighting coronavirus in Buckinghamshire can be found here.

Daily video updates from Buckinghamshire Council about local progress in combatting the coronavirus will be aired on the website daily from around 3pm.

The latest vlog can be found at here


Ashendon Parish Council consists of five Councillors who play a role in representing the interests of the community they serve.  Councillors meet in the Village Hall, Main Street, Ashendon, HP18 0HB on the third Monday of the month (except August and October).  This is a public meeting and everyone is welcome to attend.  The Chairman is elected every year at the Annual General Meeting in May.  Parish Councillors are elected every four years.  The next Parish Council elections will be held in 2019.

A Parish is the first tier of local government closest to its community.  It represents the interests of residents at parish level but also engages with District and County Councils to report on issues affecting the Parish.  The Parish Council is a corporate body and its decisions are the responsibility of the whole body. Granted powers by Parliament, it has the authority to raise money through taxation (the precept).  It has powers and duties relating to: 

  • bus shelters
  • byelaws
  • commons and common pastures
  • crime prevention and community safety
  • entertainment and the arts
  • environment including litter and dog control orders
  • highways
  • open spaces
  • recreation
  • street lighting
  • Town and Country planning
  • traffic calming
  • community transport
  • war memorials
  • websites
  • well being planning, provision of recreational facilities, crime prevention, community transport, footpaths and commons.

In 2015, Councillors resolved to enter the Local Council Devolution Scheme and engage a Service Provider to ensure the provision of Devolved Services which includes grass cutting, hedge trimming and sign cleaning.

To keep in touch with Parish Council business, news and events, please sign up to email alerts.

With thanks to artists Amelia Curtis (banner design) and Emma DeBanks (logo design) who designed the Parish Council logo.