We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content


Waller Park booking enquiries:  07958 660071

Darenth Hall booking enquiries:  07958 660064  Email:

HALL FACILITIES FOR HIRE: Darenth Parish Council is pleased to offer hall and associated facilities for hire at Waller Park Pavilion, Wood Lane, DA2 7LR and Darenth Hall, Ladywood Road, DA2 7LL.


At the Annual Council Meeting held on Wednesday 24 May 2023, Councillor Nick Weavis was elected as Chairman and Councillor Ian Armitt as Vice-Chairman for the ensuing year.

Darenth Ward Councillors:

The Parish Council has nine Councillors representing three Wards: Lane End with six Members; Darenth Valley with two and Green Street Green with one Member.

Lane End

Ian Douglas Armitt (Vice Chairman), Local Conservatives -

Iris May Gutteridge, Local Conservatives -

Keith Holmes, Local Conservatives

Sue Holmes, Local Conservatives

Tony Prentice, Independent -


Darenth Valley Ward

David Eric Risely, Local Conservatives -

Nick Weavis (Chairman), Local Conservatives -

Green Street Green Ward

Tom Hicks (Portfolio Member for Public Realm), Local Conservatives -

NB: Personal social media posts by individual Parish Councillors DO NOT REPRESENT THE VIEW OF THE PARISH COUNCIL


The Parish Council is responsible for - Community Liaison; Council Hall Facilities and Village Greens.


The Dartford Borough Councillor for Darenth is Councillor Paul Denman who can be contacted by email at: or by phone on: 07404 031079.

Dartford Borough Council is responsible for - Environmental Health; Planning; Leisure and Recreation; Local Taxation Collection; Planning Applications; Fly-tipping and Waste Collection.


Darenth falls within the Dartford Rural Ward of Kent County Council for which the Member is Jeremy Kite (

Kent County Council is responsible for - Education; Highways; Libraries; Passenger Transport; Social Care; Strategic Planning; Transport Planning and Waste Disposal.


Non-emergency crimes can be reported by calling 101. To report a crime in progress, please call 999. If deaf or speech impaired, text ‘police’ and your message to 60066. 


Darenth lies approximately 3 miles to the southeast of Dartford and at the time of the 2011 Census had a population of 4,851. The Parish Council has nine Councillors representing three Wards: Lane End with six Members; Darenth Valley with two and Green Street Green with one Member. Details will be updated in respect of the 2021 Census once data is released

Please contact the Parish office by email: Office operating hours are:

Mon/Tues/Weds - 9am to 3pm

Thurs - 9am to 1pm

Fri and Bank Holidays - CLOSED

Follow us on Facebook - search Darenth Parish Council



Annual Council Meeting 2024

The Annual Council Meeting will be held on Wednesday 15 May 2024, 7.15pm at Waller Park Pavilion, Wood Lane, Darenth DA2 7LR.