We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content

Club Officers

Club President

Name Contact

Ann Cowling

01823 660850

Executive Committee

Name Position Contact

Paul Kelly


01823 669131     /    07494 250177

Jay Merrell

Admin Coordinator      ​07473 992955

Phil Ellis

Treasurer       01823 673376

Graham Brown

Bowls Coordinator   

07917 451884

Alan Moore

Assets Coordinator

01823 666015     07719488690

Steve Lovell

Functions Coordinator  

01823 667472 / 07519476288 

Paul Kelly


01823 669131     /    07494 250177

Bowls Sub-Committee

Name Position Contact

Eddie Dilley

Men's Captain

01823 667635   07999 390015

Brenda Wilson

Ladies Captain

01984 248107  /  07791 931513

Gill Groves

Ladies vice-captain (not on sub-committee)

07885 836373

Ian Hollingsworth

Captain of Mixed Games

01823 672175 / 07393 361586

Jay Merrell

Fixture Secretary 

07473 992955 

Janet Moore

Indoor Secretary

01823 666015             07450 041 760

Janet Moore


Outdoor Competitions Secretary

01823 666015             07450 041 760

Admin Sub-committee

Name Position Contact Details

Henry Richbell

Acting Safeguarding Officer      ​01823 666914

Martin Speakman

Publicity Officer      01823 666985

Steve Lovell

Welfare Officer

01823 667472 / 07519476288

Lynda Manning

Membership Secretary  01823 660902  

Jay Merrell

Webmaster       07473 992955

Brian Wombwell

Admin Assistant

Functions Sub-Committee

Name Position Contact Details

Marguerite Nichols

Catering Officer


Ann Cowling and Win Courtney

Home Match Teas Allocator


Alan Moore

Bar Steward  

01823 666015     07719488690

Assets Sub-Committee

Name Position Contact

Ernie Windsor

Maintenance Officer

Tony Gibson

Estate Manager

01823 660345

Other Roles

Name Position Contact Details

Derrick Alford

Assistant Treasurer


Mike Groves

County Representative

01823 666327

Geoff Stamp