Accept and Continue

Cookies on this site

This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Clerk/Parish Councillors

If you wish to write/email or phone the Parish Council please contact the Clerk to the Parish Council or Chairman of the Parish Council

The Clerk to the Parish Council

Mr C E Williams, 2 Jockeyfields, Ludlow, Shropshire SY81PU

Email :

Telephone: 01584 874661


Mr M Flanagan, Yew Tree Cottage, Wistanstow, Craven Arms, Shropshire, SY7 8DQ


Mrs A Minton Beddoes Cheney Longville House, Craven Arms, Shropshire, SY7 8DR  (Vice-Chaiperson)

Mr P Jones, Manor Farm, Wistanstow, Craven Arms, Shropshire, SY7 8DG

Mr J R B Morris, Hamari, The Grove, Wistanstow, Craven Arms,SY7 8DA

Mr P J Powell, Marsh Farm, Marshbrook, Church Stretton, Shropshire, SY6 6RQ (Representative to Village Hall Committee)

Mrs J Woodroffe MBE, Petan, Wistanstow, Craven Arms, Shropshire SY7 8DG  (

Mr A Carney The Barn Bushmoor Craven Arms Shropshire SY7 8DW

Mr M White Moorcroft Wistanstow SY7 8DW

Mr P Alderson Church Farm, Wistanstow, Craven Arms, Shropshire, SY7 8DQ 


All Parish and Town Councillors are required to submit a declaration of Registerable Interests to the Monitoring Officer at Shropshire Council which are available online see link below and clink on individual Councillors names.

See the website link below:

Registered Interests

Training and advice can be provided to Parish Councillors from the Association of Local Councils

Association of Local Councils