Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Yeohead & Castleton Parish Council


We are a group parish council for  Castleton, Goathill, Oborne and Poyntington. The council holds six meetings a year, alternating between Oborne and Poyntington village halls. There are seven parish councillors, two for each of Poyntington, Oborne and Castleton and one for Goathill. You can see who your councillors are and how to contact them by selecting the  tab above. Councillors stand for election every four years. The next election will be in May 2019. We will be publishing information about the elections nearer the time, but if you would like to find out more about the council in the meantime, please come along to a meeting or contact one of the councillors or the Clerk.

Parish councils are the first tier of local government. At the moment the level above us is West Dorset District Council, but this is due to change in April 2019 when the new unitary authority for Dorset will take over.