Accept and Continue

Cookies on this site

This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content


CORONAVIRUS - Please click the COVID-19 button above for local information. Hovering over the arrow will show further options.

We are a group parish council for  Castleton, Goathill, Oborne and Poyntington. The council holds six meetings a year, alternating between Oborne and Poyntington village halls. There are seven parish councillors, two for each of Poyntington, Oborne and Castleton and one for Goathill. You can see who your councillors are and how to contact them by selecting the  tab above.

Parish councils are the first tier of local government. In April 2019  the new Dorset Council took over as our local authority.