Accept and Continue

Cookies on this site

This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Leicester League

The Leicester and District Bowls league is formed from a group of 18 Clubs situated in and around the City of Leicester.

The 2022 season starts for us on the 4th May.

The league has reverted to its 3 divisions of 6 teams following Little Bowden being successful in its application to join. The 1st division is reinstated with the two other divisions being on a geographical basis - North & South

Due to player shortages at some clubs, the league will remain as 4 rinks but return to all rinks playing at the same venue with Home & Away matches taking place. The bottom two teams in Division one will be relegated and replaced by the top team of the North & South Divisions and a geographical re shuffle will take place if needed

The KO Cup has been reinstated for 2022 with us playing Narborough at home in the first round on 25th May - 6:15 start

2021 was again successful with us winning the Charnwood area division and therefore qualifying to play in the end of season playoff where we finished 2nd

For up to date tables & results (including updated rules & constitution) please see the leagues website


Birstall Bowling Club Leicester League