Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Danbury Bowls Club

Friendly Fixtures 2018

Friendly Fixtures

DATE OPPONENTS VENUE RINKS TIME DRESS CODE RESULT

Thurs 26th April

Stock & Buttsbury

A

6 Triples

2.30pm

G

Sat 28th April

Kings Chase

H

4

2.30pm

W

Thurs 3rd May

Writtle

A

6 Triples

2.30pm

G

Sat 5th May

Elsenham

A

4 triples

2.30pm

W

Thurs 10th May

Maldon

H

5 Triples

2.30pm

G

Sun 13th May

Dunmow

H

4 T

2.30pm

W

Thurs 17th May

West Mersea

H

4 T

2.30pm

G

Sun 20th May

Thorrington (F*)

A

3 triples

2.30pm

W

Sat 26th May

Central Essex (Brentwood)

H

4

2.30pm

W

Sun June 10th

Thorpe Le Soken (F*)

A

4

2.30pm

W

Sun 1st July

PML

A

4

2.30pm

W

Sun 7th July

Holwell 

H

6

2.30pm

W  ( food bring a plate)

Sun 15th July

Holland on Sea (F*)

A

6

2.30pm

W

Sat 21st July

Bocking Alliance

H

4Triples

2.30pm

W (Bring a plate)

Sun 5th Aug

Framlingham

A

6

2.30pm

W

Sat 11th Aug

RHP

A

4

2.30pm

W

Thurs 16th Aug

Boreham

H

4

2.30pm

G

Sunday 19th Aug

United Services

H

6

2.30 pm

w (bring a plate)

Sat 1st Sep

Upminster

A

4

2.00 pm

W

Thurs 6th Sep

Maldon

A

5 triples

2.00pm

Grey

Thurs 13th Sept

Writtle

H

6 triples

2.30

grey

Thurs 20th Sept

Stock

H

6 triples

2.30pm

grey

Sun Oct 21nd 2018

West Mersea

A

3

2.00pm

G

Sun Nov 18th 2018

Jacks Centre

A

6

3.00pm

W

Sun Jan 13th 2019

Colchester (Meal)

A

6

2.15 pm

G

Sat Feb 2rd 2019

Falcon (Meal)

A

4

2.15 pm

W

Sat Mar 2rd 2019

Jacks Centre

A

6

2.30pm

G

Note above 

last 5 fixtures

are indoor fixtures

NEW FRIENDLIES  ARE NOW ON NOTICE BOARD IN CLUBHOUSE PLEASE SUPPORT THE MATCHES

SUNDAY 5TH AUG FRAMLIMGHAM AWAY PLAYING IN THE CASTLE GROUNDS 6 FULL RINKS 14.30HRS START PLAYING IN WHITES.

SAT 11TH AUG RHP PLAYING AWAY  4 FULL RINKS 14.30HRS START  PLAYING IN WHITES.

THURS 16TH AUG BOREHAM PLAYING AT HOME 3 FULL RINKS 14.30HRS START PLAYING IN GREYS.

SUNDAY 19TH AUG  BASILDON UNITED SERVICES PLAYING AT HOME 6 FULL RINKS 14.30HRS START PLAYING IN WHITES ( BRING A PLATE BUFFET).

IF INTERESTED PLEASE ADD NAME ON LIST IN CLUBHOUSE.