Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Basingstoke Voluntary Sports Council

BSC Management

Basingstoke Sports Council Core Committee

Name Role Prime Sport Interest

Kevin Laing

Chairman (1988) plus Chair of Festival of Sport

Football & General Sports

Jerry May

Vice Chairman (2012)


John Botting

Treasurer (2009)


Sue Hillyard

Secretary, Sports Awards & Festival of Sport (2000)

Athletics, Netball, Gymnastics & Gen Sports

Colin Godfrey

Committee Member & SPAA rep (1999)


Ian Walkom

Committee Member & SPAA rep (1997)


Sue Pett

Committee Member (2012)

Hockey & Athletics

Liz Ferioli-Brown

Committee Member (2019)

Kickboxing & Martial Arts

Phil Jeffs

School Games Co-Ordinator (Partner Org)

Various Sports

Amy Sambell

BDBC Health & Wellbeing Team (Partner Org) 

Various Sports

Basingstoke Voluntary Sports Council -  'Working with and for local sport'

Full Voluntary Local Sports Council meetings are held quarterly and open to attendance from local sporting representatives on request.