Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Collingham Womens Institute

Notices for August 2018

More information about Federation events can be found on the federation webpage

Please remember the dates stated on the federation web page are the closing date by which payments have to be at County House

Federation notices - Members only unless otherwise stated

Last Chance for these events

Thursday 6 September 2018 (10.30am- 12noon approx) CHEESE AND WINE WITH WAITROSE Venue: County House Cost: £7 to include coffee Payment to be at County House by 13 August 2018

I would like to attend the Cheese and Wine with Waitrose

Thursday 20 September 2018 (7.pm) BARN DANCE Venue: Oxton Village Hall Cost: £7 to include tea/coffee and biscuits Payments must be at County House by 28 August 2018

I would like to attend to Barn Dance

Thursday 20 September 2018 (2.00pm) WHIST FOR BEGINNERS Venue: County House Cost: £8 including afternoon tea Payment must be at County House by 27 August 2018

I would like to attend the Whist for Beginners

Saturday 8 September and Saturday 15 September 2018 (2pm - 4pm) WALKING NETBALL Venues: 8th is at Retford - 15th is at Beeston Cost: £8 per person Payments to be at County House by 20 August 2018

I would like to attend the Walking Netball

Thursday 27 September 2018 (Doors open 6.30pm for Start at 7.30pm) AUTUMN FEDERATION MEETING Venue: Palace Theatre Cost: £8.75 Payments to be at County House by Wednesday 29 August 2018

I would like to attend the Federations Autumn Meeting

Thursday 13 September 2018 (10am- midday) LOOKING AFTER YOUR WI`S ARCHIVES Venue: County House Cost: £6 per WI (2 members only) Payments to be at County House by Wednesday 15 August 2018

I would like to attend the Archive workshop

WINTER DARTS LEAGUE £6.50 per team of six members

I am interested in making up a darts team

Previously notified events

3 November 2018 (10.00-12.00 or 1.00pm-3.00pm) TREASURER`S WORKSHOP Venue: County House Cost: £6.00 (Payment to be at County House by Monday 1st October 2018)

I would like to attend the treasurer`s workshop

Tuesday 9th October 2018 (12.30pm for 1pm) HARVEST LUNCH Venue: Oxton Village Hall Cost £15.50 (Payment to be at County House by Friday 7th September 2018)

I would like to attend the Harvest Lunch

Thursday 20th September 2018 (9.30am for 10am - 3pm) FINISH THAT PROJECT Venue: Collingham Youth and Community Centre Cost: £25 (Payment to be at County House by Tuesday 28th August 2018)

I would like to attend the `Finish that Project`

Thursday 4th October 2018 (2pm - 4pm) EASY ENTERTAINING Venue: Welbeck, School of Artisan Food Cost:£15 (Payment to be at County House by Monday 10 September 2018)

I would like to attend to Easy Entertaining

Friday 12th October 2018 (7pm) BINGO Venue: County House Cost: £9 per person including fish and chips (Payment to be at County House by Tuesday 18th September 2018)

I would like to attend the Bingo

New Events

Various dates from 29 Sept - 8 Dec - SINGING IS GOOD FOR YOU - Joining the WI choir Venue: Various churches in Nottm Cost: £20 Payments to be at County House by 5 September 2018

I would like to join the WI choir

Friday 26 October 2018 (7.30pm) MUSIC QUIZ Venue: Oxton village hall Cost: £8 per team of 4 Tea and coffee available NO ALCOHOL ON PREMISES Payments to be at County House by Monday 1 October 2018

I am interested in joining a team for the music quiz

Thursday 1 November 2018 (10.30 for 11am) HOME FOR CHRISTMAS Venue: Oxton Village Hall Cost: £17.50 including hot lunch Payments to be at County House by Monday 8th October 2018

I would like to attend the Home for Christmas

Saturday 3rd November 2018 (10am - 12noon) STEELPAN DRUMMING Venue: Hucknall Methodist Hall Cost: £10 including tea and biscuits Payments to be at County House by Wednesday 3rd October 2018

I would like to attend the steelpan drumming

Friday 9th November 2018 (9.30am for 10.am) APPLIQUE CUSHION Venue: Hoveringham village hall Cost: £48 List of requirements available Payment to be at County House by Wednesday 10th October 2018

I would like to go to the applique cushion event

Thursday 15th November 2018 (Doors open 10am lunch at 12.30) FASHION SHOW AND LUNCH Venue: Masonic Hall, Nottingham Cost: £18 - open to non-members. Payments to be at County House by Wednesday 17 October 2018

I would like to go to the Fashion Show and Lunch

Friday 23 November 2018 (9.30am for 10.00) CHRISTMAS WALL HANGING - MACHINE SEWING Venue: South Muskham Village Hall Cost: £25 plus materials pack List of requirements available Payment to be at County House by Wednesday 24 October 2018

I would like to attend the Christmas Wall Hanging

50/50 CLUB DRAW Open to anyone over the age of 18 Cost: £10 per person Payment to be at County House by Thursday 1 November 2018

I would like to participate in the 50/50 draw

Friday 14 to Sunday 16 June 2019 FEDERATION DENMAN WEEKEND Costs range from £325 to £365 Full details available Closing date is Monday 21 November 2018

I am interested in going to the Denman Weekend

Sunday 7 April - Friday 12 April 2019 FEDERATION HOLIDAY TO SUFFOLK Cost: £425 (non-members £430) Full details available Non-returnable deposit of £50 per person to be at County House by Monday 26 November 2018

I am interested in the Federation holiday

 Other Events (no need to book)

On the third Monday of each month (10am - 1pm) - Craft & Chat @ County House  -  Check with Hornblower

Competition:- 

Sheila Norris Rose Bowl Callenge 2018

For your information our `Pamper Evening` has been chosen and Chris is busy writing a resume

WI Shop are holding a coffee morning on Wednesday 24 October 2018 at County House

Craft Sale  of items donated by the family of Anne Petch ,who was a member of the Lincoln Embroiders` Guild.  Thursday 11 October 2018 10am-3pm  at County House..     Also at Beckingham near  Doncaster on Saturday 22 September 2018

Christmas appeal for knitted hats, mittens, scarves, and glove puppets.  Items to be at County House by 22 October 2018. Thank you