Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Crofton Bowling Club

Social & Non-Bowling Events

The club arranges a number of Social and/or Non-Bowling Events for members.

Social / Non-Bowling Events

Date Event Time Organiser
/ Host
Remark

Wed 08 Mar

Signing-On

14:00 - 16:00

President / Hon Secretary

Bring completed forms, payment, etc

Sun 19 Mar

EGM & Pre-Season

14:30

Hon Secretary & President

Wed 29 Mar

Clean Up - Day 1

10:00

Vice-President

Volunteers required

Sat 01 Apr

Coffee Morning

10:15

Social Sub-Committee Chair

Tue 04 Apr

Ladies' Pre-Season

10:00

Ladies' Secretary

Wed 05 Apr

Clean Up - Day 2

10:00

Vice-President

Volunteers Required

Sat 13 May

Coffee Morning

10:15

President

Cakes / Cards / Plants

Thu 25 May

'Greet & Meet' evening

19:00

Committee

An evening event in the Clubhouse, with Nibbles, to let New Members meet current Club Members and FOCbc Members

Wed 28 Jun

Ladies' Mid-Season

10:00

Ladies' Secretary

Rescheduled from Sat 10 Jun

Sat 19 Aug

Bangers & Mash Supper, and Beetle Drive

18:00 *

Social Sub-Committee Chair

* Approximate time; it will follow the Inter-Leagues match. £5 per person, by advance ticket, from Pat Davey or other Social Committee member

Tue 05 Sep

Ladies' End-of-Season

10:00

Ladies' Secretary

tba Oct

Presentation Evening

evening

tba

at Palmerston IBC

Sun 26 Nov

Annual General Meeting (AGM)

15:00

President / Hon Secretary

tba Dec

Christmas Coffee Morning

10:15

Social Sub-Committee Chair