Prince Philip, Duke of Edinburgh

1921 - 2021

Continue to website
Accept and Continue

Cookies on this site

This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Home

Headbourne Worthy is a parish located to the north of Winchester encompassing the small rural village of Headbourne Worthy, the new suburb of Kings Barton, and outlying farmsteads.

Headbourne Worthy Parish Council represents residents, particularly with regard to consultations from higher tiers of local and national government, and planning applications.  The Parish Council is responsible for the maintenance of the War Memorial at St Swithun's Church, the footpaths that cross the parish, and the bus shelters.  We also conduct small projects to improve the community.  The Parish Council is also able to escalate any issues or concerns that residents have to the appropriate organisation.  Details of all meetings are published on the village noticeboards approximately a week before a meeting.  If you would like to receive this information via email, please contact the Clerk.

Residents are welcome to contact the Clerk or Councillors, or to attend any Parish Council meetings.  If an issue is of significant local interest, additional meetings may be arranged.

The Parish Council receives its income via residents' Council Tax.  The amount received, the Precept, is shown on each household's Council Tax Bill.

Councillors

Name Role/Responsibilities Email Address Phone

Claire Welland

Chair

Lengthsman

clairew@headbourneworthy.org.uk

Christine Clarke-Smith

Vice-Chair

christine@headbourneworthy.org.uk

David Barrow

Community Resilience

david@headbourneworthy.org.uk

01962 886405

Claire Duncan

claired@headbourneworthy.org.uk

01962 889411

Melanie Iredale

Kings Barton Forum

melanie@headbourneworthy.org.uk

07899 706375

Gimma MacPherson

Footpaths

gimma@headbourneworthy.org.uk

Jane Rutter

Newsletter Editor

jane@headbourneworthy.org.uk

01962 884981

The Parish Boundary is outlined in blue. The Parish Boundary is outlined in blue.

Parish Clerk, Belinda Baker

The Clerk's main responsibility is to ensure that the council is run competently.  Because Headbourne Worthy is a small parish, the Clerk is also responsible for the financial management of the council, the annual budget and the preparation of accounts for audit.

clerk@headbourneworthy.org.uk

07770 406607

Church View, Palace Close, Kings Somborne, Stockbridge, Hants SO20 6PS