Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Marden Parish Council

Southons Field

Southons Field

  • Southons Field

Marden Parish Council owns Southons Field and is responsible for its upkeep and can be hired out by Marden village organisations or residents and all requests should be put in writing to the Parish Office - final decision is at the discretion of the Parish Council.

The Community Warden has put together a lot of games equipment which is stored at Southons Field and if your organisation, or family, is interested in borrowing these for events/games on the field please let the Parish Office or the Community Warden know.  The Warden can be contacted on 07969 584179.

The field is covered by a Premises Licence on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays between the hours of 2pm and 10pm for the playing of music, plays, dance and the selling of alcohol.   For further information please contact the Parish Office.

The access is via the driveway off of Maidstone Road (pedestrian only) vehicles are not allowed on the field without prior authorisation from the Parish Council.

The access gate will be locked during the hours of darkness as follows:

April to August 7am-8pm
September to October 7am-7pm
November to March 8am-4pm

EVENTS TO BE HELD, OTHER USAGE OF THE FIELD LISTED BELOW:

Photos of the field and events held are at the bottom of the page

 

Organisation Date & Time Usage Contact (if relevant)

Marden Bowls Club

Saturday 13th May 2017

12noon to 6pm

Car parking

Marden Bowls Club

Thursday 1st June 2017

12noon to 7pm

Car parking

Marden Bowls Club

Saturday 3rd June 2017

12noon to 6.30pm

Car parking

What Marden Does Best

Saturday 17th June 2017

2pm to 8pm

Family Fun Day

David Brokis

whatmardendoesbest@gmail.com

Marden Bowls Club

Saturday 24th June 2017

12noon - 6.30pm

Car parking

Marden Parish Church

Sunday 25th June 2017

4pm - 6.30pm

Fun Day

Marden Bowls Club

Monday 26th June 2017 (TBC)

5pm to 9.30pm

Car parking

Marden Bowls Club

Sunday 2nd July 2017

8am to 7pm

Car parking

Marden Bowls Club

Monday 3rd July 2017 (TBC)

5pm - 9.30pm

Car parking

Marden Bowls Club

Wednesday 5th July 2017 (TBC)

5pm - 9.30pm

Car parking

 

Marden Bowls Club

Thursday 6th July 2017 (TBC)

5pm-9.30pm

Car parking

Marden Play Scheme

Monday 24th to 28th July and

Monday 31st July to 4th August

9.30am to 3.30pm

Sports events (Dates dependant on other events and weather)

01622 832305

The Rude Mechanical Theatre Company

Thursday 27th July 2017

3pm-11pm (event 7pm to 9pm)

"The Commercial Traveller" Production

07775 664704

http://www.therudemechanicaltheatre.co.uk/book-tickets/

Marden Bowls Club

Monday 31st July 2017

12noon - 7pm

Car parking

Marden Bowls Club

Thursday 31st August 2017

12noon - 7pm

Car parking

Marden PTA

Saturday 4th November 2017

Time TBC

Firework Display (TBC)

Marden Primary School

01622 831393