Accept and Continue

Cookies on this site

This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content


The Bromley Council Bowling Club Association was established to provide overall management of the bowling greens owned by Bromley Council.  It has a committee made up of at least one representative from each club within the association plus the Chairman, Treasurer and Secretary.  An agreement between Bromley Council and the BCBCA was signed on the 1st June 2003 to run for 21 Years. 

The BCBCA is the point of contact with the contracted service providers for green keeping and irrigation system maintenance and repair.

There are also individual agreements between Bromley Council, BCBCA, and individual clubs outlining the split of responsibilities of the parties involved in the agreements. 

The clubs within BCBCA are:

  1. Beckenham and Stanhope
  2. Bromley Croquet Club
  3. Coney Hall
  4. Orpington
  5. Orpington Excelsior
  6. Petts Wood
  7. Queens Mead
  8. South Hill Wood
  9. and West Beckenham.

The Chairman is Clive Chapman from South Hill Wood.