Accept and Continue

Cookies on this site

This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

About The Council

What is a Parish Council?

The Parish Council is the tier of local government closest to the people. A Parish Council represents the concerns of the local community. It is an elected body made up of local people representing the interests of the community.

The Worldham Parish Council are involved in a wide range of activities including:

  • Commenting on planning applications
  • Reporting of potholes and traffic and highway problems
  • Owning and managing the village hall
  • Maintaining the young children’s playground
  • Being responsible for neighbourhood watch

Worldham Parish Council is made up of  6 Councillors:

  • Will Brock - Chair
  • Rebecca Bagnell - Vice Chair
  • Robin Twining
  • Chris Sole
  • Simon Butler
  • Tessa Godbert
  • Clerk – Pamela Hibbins

The Parish Council meets at East Worldham Village Hall. The meeting dates are displayed on the village notice board and will be posted on the website. The public are very welcome to attend and are able to add comment and ask questions.

If you wish to have a copy of the minutes from any meeting or indeed have a question to put to the Parish Council, please get in touch.

District Council – East Hampshire District Council

Local District Councillor – David Ashcroft and Ken Carter

Ward: Binsted, Bentley and Selborne. Previously called Selborne (the parishes of Kingsley, Selborne and Worldham)

County Council – Hampshire County Council

County Electoral Division is: Alton Rural

Local County Councillor: Mark Kemp-Gee

Member of Parliament

Constituency: East Hampshire

Local MP: Damien Hinds