Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Clive Parish Council


Your councillors hope that you will contact them on matters that you are concerned about. Notices of the meetings and agendas are on this website, and displayed on Parish notice boards and local bus shelters. Minutes of the meetings are available on this website, or are obtainable from the Clerk.

You can go to the Shropshire Council website to view the Registers of Interest for each of the councillors on your Parish Council.

Councillor Vacancies

There are currently two casual vacancies at Clive Parish Council. Since an election was not called by the electorate, the Council is now looking to co-opt two councillors to fill these vacancies. If you are interested in applying to be a councillor, please complete an application form and submit to the Parish Clerk by midnight Friday 3rd August*. A Word version of the application form can be requested by emailing the clerk at clivepc@hotmail.co.uk. Applicants may also be interested in reading The Good Councillor's Guide (click the link below to download a copy).

Applications will be discussed at the next full council meeting on 20th September 2018. 

* Please note, the original deadline of 6th July has been extended as agreed by the Council at the meeting on 17th July 2018.

Councillor Contact Details


Cllr Kate Bentham - Chairman


Representing: AED Committee 

Registers of Interest



Cllr Jon Jinks - Vice Chairman


Representing: Hardwick Estate Liaison, Power Warden

Registers of Interest

Cllr Caia Bryant-Griffiths


Representing: Corbet Wood and Grinshill Local Nature Reserve, Conservation Group

Registers of Interest

Cllr Ann Harrison


Representing: Clive Village Hall Committee, Snow Warden and Guardian of the Clive Millennium Stone 

Registers of Interest

Cllr Peter Slark 


 Registers of Interest

Cllr Graham Godfrey-White


Registers of Interest

10 River Gardens, Shawbury, Shrewsbury, Shropshire


Tel: 01939 250067

E-mail: simon.p.jones@shropshire.gov.uk

Date first elected (continuous service): 04/06/2009