Accept and Continue

Cookies on this site

This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content



Clerk: Mr C E Williams, 2 Jockeyfields Ludlow SY8 1PU

Telephone: 01584 874661 email:


A Virtual Meeting by Zoom of the Town Council will be held on Tuesday 23rd February 2021 commencing 7.00pm for the transaction of the under mentioned business.

Members of the Public can address the Parish Council from 7.00pm – 7.15pm if they contact the Clerk for a Zoom Link to the meeting.


1. Apologies:

2. Declarations of Interest:

Declaration of any disclosable pecuniary interest in a matter to be discussed at the meeting and which is not included in the register of interests. Members are reminded that they are required to leave the room during discussing and voting on matters in which they have a disclosable pecuniary interest.

3. Minutes:

To confirm the minutes of the previous meeting on Tuesday 26th January 2021.

4. Matters arising

Matter arising from the minutes on items that are not included on the agenda.

5. Chairman's items:

Items that need to be brought to the attention of the meeting which are not of a policy or financial nature.

6. Highway Items:

To report/consider any highway/streetlighting issues.

7. Amenity Items:

To consider any Amenity Issues:

  1. CCTV 
  2. Craven Arms Playing Fields
  3. Any other Amenity Items

8. Financial Items:

To consider the Income and Expenditure Statement and Approve Accounts for Payment.

9. Planning Items:

To consider Planning Applications that have been received by the Town Council.

10. Reports from Shropshire Councillor and other Organisation to which the Town Council have appointed a Representative:

11. Date of Next Meeting:

The next meeting will be held on Tuesday 30th March 2021 which will also be the Annual Public Meeting commencing at 7.00pm


C E Williams

Clerk to the Council