Accept and Continue

Cookies on this site

This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Changes at Speldhurst Parish Council

By Chris May Speldhurst Parish Council

Wednesday, 19 May 2021


Speldhurst Parish Council Contributor


We have a rule that Chairmen can only serve a maximum five-year term. So, at our May Full Council Meeting Neil Barrington-Johnson stepped down as Chairman of the Parish Council after 6 years at the helm – he stayed on an extra year because of Covid. We are happy to report that Neil will remain as a Parish Councillor, and you can read our 'thank you' for all his hard work in the SPC news section of your June parish magazine.
At the same meeting Dave Pate, who has lived with his family in the Tunbridge Wells area since 1988 and in Speldhurst since 2016, was elected as Chairman. A former Chief Inspector with Kent Police, Dave has already put his many years of policing experience to good use as Chair of the Highways Committee. He very much looks forward to serving Speldhurst Parish as Chairman of the Council.
Finally, we also have a new Vice-Chair. Katrina Lyle is a Langton Green resident and has been a Parish Councillor since 2015. To date, Katrina’s legal and financial acumen have been invaluable as Chair of the Finance and Governance Committees, and as a school governor. We feel most fortunate that she has agreed to take on this new role.

Contact Information

Katie Neve -

  • 01892 862927
  • 07760 769513

Find Speldhurst Parish Council

Langton Green Recreation Ground, Speldhurst Road, Speldhurst, Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN3 0JJ