Accept and Continue

Cookies on this site

This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Councillors Page 1

Meet your Parish Councillors!

Below are photographs of your Parish Councillors. They are all volunteers and are not paid for the jobs they do for the Parish of Linton. You can email them by clicking on their names..

I have also added pictures of our Borough Councillors for Maidstone and our Kent County Councillor


Chairman of the Parish Council:

Bernard Cresswell: Bernard is a retired Detective Inspector from the Metropolitan Police. Other engagments include Company Director and Company Secretary for a property management company, Document Field Agent servicing the legal profession and support services. Group Scout Leader in London Borough of Bexley. Main Hobby is that of a motorcycling Road Captain for the Harley-Davidson Owners Group. He took over from Jerry Whitmarsh as Chairman in May 2018. His phone number is 01622 532516

Bernard Cresswell Bernard Cresswell

Vice Chairman:

Julie Urquhart: Julie is an environmental social scientist with a PhD in the social dimensions of forestry. She works as a Senior Research Fellow at the Countryside and Community Research Institute at the University of Gloucestershire, where she undertakes social science research on rural issues, particularly agriculture, forestry and fisheries. She has lived in Linton since March 2017, but in Kent (Medway & Sevenoaks) for most of her life. She lives on Redwall Lane and is the Redwall Lane residents’ representative on the Wares Farm Development Committee. Julie was co-opted onto the Parish Council in September 2018.

Julie Urquhart Julie Urquhart


Pat Burden: Pat lives in Wheeler’s Lane. She is a Trustee and Secretary of Linton Village Hall, as well as Linton’s Neighbourhood Watch Co-ordinator. She is also a Trustee of the Linton Park Almshouses


Pat Burden Pat Burden