Accept and Continue

Cookies on this site

This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Councillors' responsibilities/contacts

NETHER WALLOP PARISH COUNCIL  - CASUAL VACANCY FOR A COUNCILLOR  

  

Notice given under Rule 5 of the of the Local Elections (Parishes and Communities) (England and Wales) Rules 2006 

1. There is a vacancy on the Parish Council caused by the resignation  of Edward Souter

2. A by-election to fill the vacancy will be held if, not later Thursday the 17th of February 2022, ten electors for the parish give notice in writing, claiming such an election be held, to the Returning Officer.  If no such notice is given the Parish Council will fill the vacancy by co-option 

3. The address of the Returning Officer is –  

           Test Valley Borough Council, Council Offices, Beech Hurst, Weyhill Road, Andover, SP10 3AJ 

Notice given this the 28th of January 2022, Gail Foster, Clerk of the Parish Council  

 

CURRENT COUNCILLORS AND RESPONSIBILITIES MAY 2022 ONWARDS:

Sarah Whitaker (nwpc.cllr.swhitaker@gmail.com)

  • Chairman of Parish Council.
  • Vice Chairman: Wallops Parish Hall Management Committee
  • Member of VH WG
  • Member: Wallops Parish Hall Management Committee
  • Member – Staffing Working Group (WG)
  • Playground refurbishment WG
  • VH Gardener liaison
  • Parish Council Appointed Trustee: Nether Wallop New Village Hall Trust (NWNVHT)

Ben Sangster (nwpc.cllr.b.sangster@gmail.com)

  • Vice Chairman of Parish Council
  • Member: Wallops Parish Hall Management Committee
  • Member – Staffing Working Group (WG)
  • Playing Fields liaison
  • Playground refurbishment WG
  • Groundsman liaison
  • Member of Website team
  • Community Broadband WG

Jon Cotterell (nwpc.cllr.j.cotterell@gmail.com)

  • Staffing Working Group
  • Council Representative for Jacks Bush and Lopcombe 
  • Lead on Parish Council Website Design & Management
  • Localism Act 2011

Ian Carpenter (nwpc.cllr.i.carpenter@gmail.com)

  • Council Representative on Village Green WG
  • Member of Resilience Plan
  • Playground refurbishment WG

Andrew Roberts (nwpc.cllr.a.roberts@gmail.com)

  • Member: Wallops Parish Hall Management Committee
  • Safe Travel WG
  • Speedwatch WG
  • Policies WG 
  • Primary School Liaison

Paul Graves (nwpc.cllr.p.graves@gmail.com)

  • Village Hall WG
  • Playground refurbishment WG
  • Safe Travel WG
  • Speedwatch WG 

Vacancy 

  • NDP Advisory Committee 
  • Tree Officer