Accept and Continue

Cookies on this site

This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content


Contact details

Name Location Email address Phone

Councillor Sarah Whitaker (Chairman)

Nether Wallop

07960 011833

Councillor Richard Bedford (Vice Chair)

Nether Wallop

07767 419947

Councillor Ian Carpenter

Nether Wallop

07767 425272

Councillor Paul Graves

Nether Wallop 

07774 247452


Nether Wallop

Clerk - Lesley Armstrong

Nether Wallop



Our Councillors are listed below, we CURRENTLY have 1 Vacancy.

To become a Parish Councillor you need to be:

  1. British or a citizen of the Commonwealth or European Union
  2. at least 18 years old
  3. registered to vote in the area or have lived, worked or owned property there for at least 12 months before an election / co-option.

You can’t be a councillor if you:

  1. work for the council you want to be a councillor for, or for another local authority in a politically restricted post
  2. are the subject of a bankruptcy restrictions order or interim order
  3. have been sentenced to prison for three months or more (including suspended sentences) during the five years before election day have been convicted of a corrupt or illegal practice by an election court.

If you are in any doubt about whether you are eligible to stand as a councillor, you should contact the returning officer in the electoral services department at your local council for advice.