Accept and Continue

Cookies on this site

This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Councillors

Contact details

Name Location Email address Phone

Councillor Sarah Whitaker (Chairman)

Nether Wallop 

Nwpc.cllr.swhitaker@gmail.com

07960 011833

Councillor Ben Sangster (Vice Chair)

Nether Wallop 

nwpc.cllr.b.sangster@gmail.com

07950 636761

Councillor Jonathan Cotterell

Jacks Bush

nwpc.cllr.j.cotterell@gmail.com

07813 739147

Councillor Edward Souter

Nether Wallop

nwpc.cllr.e.souter@gmail.com

07770 883766

Councillor Ian Carpenter

Nether Wallop

nwpc.cllr.ian.carpenter@gmail.com

07767 425272

Councillor Andrew Roberts

Nether Wallop

nwpc.cllr.andy.roberts@gmail.com

07736 288923

Councillor Paul Graves

Nether Wallop

nwpc.cllr.p.graves@gmail.com 

07774 247452

Clerk - Gail Foster

Nether Wallop

nwpc.clerk@gmail.com

01264 783593

Our Councillors are listed below, we CURRENTLY have No Vacancies.

To become a Parish Councillor you need to be:

  1. British or a citizen of the Commonwealth or European Union
  2. at least 18 years old
  3. registered to vote in the area or have lived, worked or owned property there for at least 12 months before an election / co-option.

You can’t be a councillor if you:

  1. work for the council you want to be a councillor for, or for another local authority in a politically restricted post
  2. are the subject of a bankruptcy restrictions order or interim order
  3. have been sentenced to prison for three months or more (including suspended sentences) during the five years before election day have been convicted of a corrupt or illegal practice by an election court.

If you are in any doubt about whether you are eligible to stand as a councillor, you should contact the returning officer in the electoral services department at your local council for advice.