We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content

Steering Group

The Steering Group (SG) is an advisory committee to the Parish Council. All decision that are made by the Steering Group need to be recommended to the council for full approval.

As of 24th January 2024, the Steering Group is made up of the following people:

Chairman of Steering Group - David Angwin 

Members:  Edward Souter, Sarah Whitaker, Helen James,  Paul Lee, Tim Worthington, Adrian Walker. 

previous members have been:

Claudia Peace, Janet Pettitt, Karin Blandford ,Karen Addison, Wink Hanbury Janet Herring, Ivan Royle

Behind the scenes are a host of Working Groups which other residents are members of, that help with research into specific parts of the plan.

If you would like to get involved please contact the Clerk or any of the Steering Group.

Register of interests for the Steering Group.